Heart of Azeroth Essence Boost

Heart of Azeroth in patch 8.2 "Rise of Azshara"

The new Essences will be placed in your Heart of Azeroth, but we will have to unlock multiple slots, in which to place the Essences. We have one major and two minor powers. That powers will unlock at these levels.
  • Level 35 - Major Power
  • Level 53 - 3% Stamina Increase
  • Level 55 - Minor Power
  • Level 57 - 3% Stamina Increase
  • Level 62 - 3% Stamina Increase
  • Level 65 - Minor Power
Heart of Azeroth Essence Boost

Drop locations of Essences in 8.2 patch

The Essence drop locations have shuffled based on the last time we reported on them. To get a full collection of Essences, you'll have to do the following content:

  • Mythic+
  • Raids
  • Battlegrounds
  • Gain Nazjatar and Mechagon Reputation
  • Operation: Mechagon
  • Gain PvP Rating
  • Island Expedition Treasure Maps
  • Level up your Heart of Azeroth
  • PvP in Nazjatar
  • Gain Nazjatar Currency

Essence Ranks

Each essence has four qualities:

  • Rank 1: Uncommon Quality
  • Rank 2: Rare Quality
  • Rank 3: Epic Quality
  • Rank 4: Legendary Quality

Rank 1 provides a unique ability based on your role, while Rank 2 and 3 provide enhancements to both the Major and Minor Powers of the Essence. These enhancements aren't just more damage or stats, but also have the option of gaining buffs, charges, additional effects and more! However, Rank 4 of the Essence is a1 cosmetic change that is flashy and has a unique visual that will make you stand out from the crowd.

You can see an example of how the quality changes in the screenshot below:

How to get and unlock all ranks?